Chasing Monsters; Running From Monsters: An Interview with Douglas Preston, Best-selling Author of The Monster Of Florence

DPreston smDouglas Preston has published twenty-eight books, nonfiction and fiction, several of which have been New York Times #1 bestsellers. He writes for the New Yorker magazine and taught nonfiction writing at Princeton University. His most recent nonfiction book, The Monster of Florence, is being made into a movie starring George Clooney. He is the co-creator, with Lincoln Child, of the Agent Pendergast series of novels.

 

CLICK HERE TO LISTEN!

MOF

LINKS:

Douglas Preston’s Website: http://www.prestonchild.com

Crime Library: The Monster of Florence: http://www.crimelibrary.com/serial_killers/predators/monster_florence/1.html

Florence Webguide: The Monster of Florence: http://www.florencewebguide.com/monster-of-florence.html

The Atlantic: The Monster of Florence: http://www.theatlantic.com/magazine/archive/2006/07/the-monster-of-florence/304981/6/

Biography: The Monster of Florence: http://www.biography.com/people/the-monster-of-florence-573530

Biography: Amanda Knox: http://www.biography.com/people/amanda-knox-20663285

Huffington Post: Knox and Sollecito: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/steve-drizin/amanda-knox-and-raffaele-_b_4757435.html

The Coronado Expedition: http://arizonaexperience.org/remember/coronado-expedition

Coronado and the Seven Cities of Cibola: http://basementgeographer.com/coronado-and-the-seven-cities-of-cibola/

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s